April 21

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director, at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Friday Email
April 21, 2017

Book club flyer

ANNOUNCEMENTS

SAAS Summer Program Brochure
This year’s Summer Program Brochure has been posted to Inside SAAS. We are offering a variety of programs. Please register early as classes tend to fill up quickly. Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Middle School After-School Sign Up
Please sign up for next week’s
After-School Study Hall, Monday Art Club, and Friday Maker Club using this link: CLICK HERE FOR THE SIGN UP PAGE. Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons, Middle School Dean of Students, at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upper School Instrumental Auditions for 2017-2018
April 24, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Jaffe Room
Questions? Contact Matt Frost at mfrost@seattleacademy.org.

Parent Education Committee Presents: Teen Wellness Forum
April 24, 2017 CLICK HERE TO RSVP
6:30 PM – Social; 7 PM – Forum
Arts Center MORE DETAILS

Questions? Contact Arden Hellmann, Parent Education Chair, at ardenhellmann@comcast.net.

6th Grade Student Social
April 28, 2017
3 – 5:15 PM, Gym

Pick up at 5:15 PM in the 16th Avenue parking lot.

Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Theatre Auditions for 2017-2018
May 1, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Arts Center

Questions? Contact Michael Cimino at mcimino@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Parent College Night
May 3, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center

MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

8th Grade Standardized Testing
May 4, 2017
8:15 AM – Noon, Jaffe Room
Questions? Contact Megan Roberts at mroberts@seattleacademy.org.

8th Grade English Performances
May 4, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
Save the date! Additional details will be emailed home next week.
Questions? Contact Lauren Lee at llee@seattleacademy.org.

9th Grade Standardized Testing
May 5, 2017
8:15 AM – Noon, Jaffe Room
MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

11th-12th Grade Prom
May 6, 2017
8-10 PM, Sanctuary at Admiral (2656 42nd Ave. SW, Seattle)
Tickets are on sale April 24 – 28 for $35. Tickets on sale May 1-5 for $40. No tickets will be sold at the door.

Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

6th Grade Arts Evening
May 8, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
No tickets required! The whole family is invited to learn more about the Arts Program and to enjoy performances and check out the visual arts.
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

All-Grades Film Night
May 9, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
No tickets required! Come and view the films that SAAS students have created this year.
Questions? Contact Cheryll Hidalgo at chidalgo@seattleacademy.org.

7th and 8th Grade Instrumental Concert with 8th Grade Vocal
May 10, 2017
7 PM, Jaffe Room (Middle School Building)
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

All-Grades Visual Arts Show
May 11, 2017 Reception
5-8 PM, Arts Center
Come enjoy all the wonderful visual artwork created by SAAS students this year.
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

RECENT ARTICLES

Shethar ‘20 Wins Best Teen Lifter in Washington State
Bishop ‘22 to Start on Food Networks’ Kids BBQ Championship
Brumett-Dunn ‘20 Breaks Two School Track Records
Alumni Profile: Ben Bergman ‘00
Rome ‘95 and Terranella Open Resort in Costa Rica