April 7

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director.

Friday Email
April 7, 2017

april

ANNOUNCEMENTS

SAAS Summer Program Brochure
This year’s Summer Program Brochure has been posted to Inside SAAS. We are offering a variety of programs. Please register early as classes tend to fill up quickly. Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Middle School After-School Sign Up
Please sign up for next week’s
After-School Study Hall, Monday Art Club, and Friday Maker Club using this link: CLICK HERE FOR THE SIGN UP PAGE. Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons, Middle School Dean of Students, at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Spring Break – NO CLASSES
April 6-14, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Yukon Trip Returns
April 9, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Costa Rica Trip Returns
April 11, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

India Trip Returns
April 14, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Classes Resume
April 17, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

College Sports Night
April 18, 2017
6 PM, Arts Center
Please join the College Advising and Athletics Departments for an informal conversation regarding college athletics. MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

Learning Differences and the College Search
April 18, 2017
7:15 PM, Arts Center
Please join the College Advising and Learning Support Departments for a conversation regarding the college search and learning differences. MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

11th Grade Biology Trip
April 19 and April 21, 2017
MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Speech Night
April 19, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center

Questions? Contact Joel Underwood at junderwood@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Vocal Auditions for 2017-2018
April 20, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Arts Center

Questions? Contact Mark Hoover at mhoover@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Instrumental Auditions for 2017-2018
April 24, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Jaffe Room
Questions? Contact Matt Frost at mfrost@seattleacademy.org.

Parent Education Committee Presents: Teen Wellness Forum
April 24, 2017 CLICK HERE TO RSVP
6:30 PM – Social; 7 PM – Forum
Arts Center MORE DETAILS

Questions? Contact Arden Hellmann, Parent Education Chair, at ardenhellmann@comcast.net.

6th Grade Student Social
April 28, 2017
3:30 – 5 PM, Gym

Save the date! Additional details will be emailed home after Spring Break.

Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Theatre Auditions for 2017-2018
May 1, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Arts Center

Questions? Contact Michael Cimino at mcimino@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Parent College Night
May 3, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center

MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

8th Grade Standardized Testing
May 4, 2017
8:15 AM – Noon, Jaffe Room
Questions? Contact Megan Roberts at mroberts@seattleacademy.org.

8th Grade English Performances
May 4, 2017
Time TBD, Arts Center
Save the date! Additional details will be emailed home after Spring Break.
Questions? Contact Lauren Lee at llee@seattleacademy.org.

9th Grade Standardized Testing
May 5, 2017
8:15 AM – Noon, Jaffe Room
MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

11th-12th Grade Prom
May 6, 2017
Time and Location TBD
Save the date! More details will be emailed home after Spring Break.
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING PARENT ASSOCIATION EVENTS

9th Grade Parent Coffee
April 21, 2017
8:15 – 9:30 AM, Rhein Haus (912 12th Ave.)
Please Note: On-campus parking is reserved from 7:30 AM – 3 PM. Please use street parking.
Questions? Contact Juli Sanchez at julisanchez@msn.com.

RECENT ARTICLES

SAAS Jazz Ensemble to Perform Live on KNKX
Another Fantastic SAAS Spring Season
Seattle Academy 6th Graders Take Their Anti-Bullying Message to Washington D.C.
Biology Students’ Poster to be Shown at Professional Symposium
Amsel Work on Display in South Lake Union