December 16

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director.

Friday Email
December 16, 2016

Microsoft Word - Winter Break 2010

REMINDERS

SAAS in the City Tickets Now on Sale!
Tickets sell fast! Reserve your seats by December 16 and check it off your “To Do” list before Winter Break. RSVP Deadline January 18, 2017. Click here to purchase tickets. Questions? Contact Anne-Marie Guerrero at amguerrero@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

NOON DISMISSAL
December 16, 2016
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Basketball Mania!
December 16, 2016
Noon – 10 PM, Gym
Look for more details via email on Monday, December 12. GO CARDINALS!

Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

7th and 8th Grade Boys’ Lacrosse Tournament
December 17, 2016
10 AM – Noon, Gym
All skill levels are welcome!

Questions? Contact Cathy Schick at cschick@seattleacademy.org.

Winter Break - NO CLASSES
December 19 – 30, 2016
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

New Year’s Day Observed - NO CLASSES
January 2, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Classes Resume
January 3, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

First Ski Bus
January 8, 2017
7 AM – 5:30 PM, 16th Avenue Lot
Questions? Contact Vicky Beer at cvbeer@comcast.net.

12th Grade Yukon Trip Meeting
January 10, 2017
6:30 PM, Arts Center
Questions? Contact Stacie Cone at scone@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Instrumental with Middle School Instrumental Combo
January 11, 2017 RESCHEDULED FROM DECEMBER 8
7 PM, Arts Center NO TICKETS REQUIRED!
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

6th and 7th Grade Parent Meeting
January 12, 2017
6:30 PM – Social
7:00 PM – Presentation
All 6th and 7th grade parents are encouraged to attend this meeting with the Middle School leadership team who will discuss the scope and sequence of the rest of the school year for both grades.
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Financial Aid Application Deadline
January 12, 2017
January 12 is the deadline for returning families to submit their Financial Aid application for the 2017-18 school year. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION.
Questions? Contact Jim Rupp at jrupp@seattleacademy.org.

RECENT ARTICLES

Basketball Mania!
VIDEO: Fly-Through the Future Cardinal Union Building
Middle School Robotics Teams Earn Awards at FIRST Washington Competition

Grey ‘17 Named Star Times All-Area Team by Seattle Times
French Students Visit Yves St. Laurent Exhibit