June 1

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director, at 206-676-6858 or shanrahan@seattleacademy.org. CAMPUS MAP

Friday Email
June 1, 2018

grad2018

REMINDERS!

SIGN UPS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Reporting Absences, Late Arrivals, and Early Dismissals
Middle School: msattendance@seattleacademy.org
Upper School: usattendance@seattleacademy.org

UPCOMING EVENTS

China Trip Reunion
June 1, 2018
5:30 PM, STREAM
Questions? Contact Emily Lin at elin@seattleacademy.org.

Class of 2018 Commencement Ceremony
June 5, 2018
7 PM, McCaw Hall (321 Mercer St., 98109)
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

Professional Development DayNO CLASSES
June 6, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

NOON DISMISSAL
June 8, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

6th Grade Student End-of-Year Party
June 8, 2018
Noon – 3 PM, UW HUB
Questions? Contact Heather Enoki at heather.enoki@hotmail.com or Sue Haslam at suelee_haslam@hotmail.com.

8th Grade Student Moving Up Party
June 8, 2018
Noon – 2 PM, Jaffe Room
Special food, treats, and activities!
More details to come!
Interested in chaperoning? Contact Lesley Todaro at allinkinc@gmail.com.

Spring Trimester Exams
June 8, 11, and 12, 2018
June 8: 8:30 AM – Noon (F and G Blocks  NOON DISMISSAL)
June 11: 8:30 AM – 2:30 PM (A, B, and E Blocks)
June 12: 8:30 AM – 3 PM (C and D Blocks, Curtain Call)

PLEASE NOTE:

  • Middle School students do not take final exams, but they do follow the exam schedule.
  • Shuttle buses HOME will run three hours earlier than their normal schedule on Friday, June 8.
  • Shuttle buses will run on a normal schedule on June 11 and 12.

Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Official Last Day of School
June 12, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.


8th Grade Moving Up Ceremony

June 13, 2018
5-7 PM, Gym ( PLEASE NOTE NEW TIME! )
More details will be emailed home next week.
Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

PARENT ASSOCIATION EVENTS

12th Grade Parent Lunch
June 1, 2018
12 – 2 PM
Home of Michael and Barbara Malone, 1531 10th Ave. E
CLICK HERE to RSVP!
Questions? Contact Hallidie Haid at hallidie.haid@gmail.com.

7th Grade Social for Students and Families
June 6, 2018 (NO CLASSES!)
11 AM
Seward Park (meet at the green space to the left of the park entrance.)
Bring a lunch and lawn games!
Questions? Contact Lisa Mohanty at lisa_moh@yahoo.com.

6th Grade Parent Social
June 6, 2018
7 PM
Redhook Brew Lab (714 E Pike St.)
Questions? Contact Aaron Lieberman at aaronlieberman@gmail.com.

RECENT ARTICLES

SAAS Students Create Documentary on Rwandan Genocide
SAAS Sophomores Discuss Disability Awareness
SAAS Sophomore and Senior Qualify for National Competition

SOCIAL MEDIA CHANNELS

Facebook:
Seattle Academy https://www.facebook.com/seattleacademy
Seattle Academy Cardinals (Athletics) https://www.facebook.com/SAASCardinals

Twitter:
@SeattleAcademy https://twitter.com/SeattleAcademy
@SAASCardinals (Athletics) https://twitter.com/SAASCardinals
@SAASGrad https://twitter.com/SAASGrad

YouTube: Seattle Academy Videos https://www.youtube.com/SeattleAcademyVideos
SmugMug: Saasphotogallery http://saasphotogallery.smugmug.com/

If you have any questions about our social media program, please contact Andrew Spitzer at aspitzer@seattleacademy.org.