March 17

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director.

Friday Email
March 17, 2017

Happy-St-Patricks-Day-HD-Wallpaper

ANNOUNCEMENTS

SAAS Summer Program Brochure
This year’s Summer Program Brochure has been posted to Inside SAAS. We are offering a variety of programs. Please register early as classes tend to fill up quickly. Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Middle School After-School Sign Up
Please sign up for next week’s
After-School Study Hall, Monday Art Club, and Friday Maker Club using this link: CLICK HERE FOR THE SIGN UP PAGE. Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons, Middle School Dean of Students, at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upper School Vocal Revue
March 22-23, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center TICKET INFORMATION
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Spring Sports Mania
March 24, 2017
Begins at 3 PM, Starfire Sports Complex
More details will be emailed home soon.
Questions? Contact Cathy Schick, Athletic Director, at cschick@seattleacademy.org.

India and Senior Yukon Trips Depart
March 31, 2017
Questions? Contact Erin Aitchison, Outdoor Program Coordinator, at eaitchinson@seattleacademy.org.

Costa Rica Trip Departs
April 1, 2017
Questions? Contact Erin Aitchison, Outdoor Program Coordinator, at eaitchinson@seattleacademy.org.

Ashland Trip Departs
April 3, 2017
Questions? Contact Erin Aitchison, Outdoor Program Coordinator, at eaitchinson@seattleacademy.org.

6th and 7th Grade ERB Testing
April 3 and 4, 2017
Questions? Contact Megan Roberts at mroberts@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Spring Days
April 3-5, 2017
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

Ashland Trip Returns
April 6, 2017
Questions? Contact Erin Aitchison, Outdoor Program Coordinator, at eaitchinson@seattleacademy.org.

Spring Break – NO CLASSES
April 6-14, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Classes Resume
April 17, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

College Sports Night
April 18, 2017
6 PM, Arts Center
Please join the College Advising and Athletics Departments for an informal conversation regarding college athletics. MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

Learning Differences and the College Search
April 18, 2017
7:15 PM, Arts Center
Please join the College Advising and Learning Support Departments for a conversation regarding the college search and learning differences. MORE DETAILS
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

11th Grade Biology Trip
April 19 and April 21, 2017
Additional details regarding these two day trips will be emailed home next week.
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Speech Night
April 19, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center

Questions? Contact Joel Underwood at junderwood@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

7th Grade Parent Coffee
March 20, 2017
8:15 – 9:30 AM, 12th Avenue Conference Room
Please Note: On-campus parking is reserved from 7:30 AM – 3 PM. Please use street parking.
Special Guest: Jen Nelson, Middle School Counselor, and Erin Aitchison, Outdoor Program Coordinator
Questions? Contact Meg Crager (megcrager@comcast.net) or Sherri Wolson (sherriwolson@gmail.com).

10th Grade Parent Brown Bag Lunch
March 22, 2017
Noon – 1 PM, 12th Avenue Conference Room
Please Note: On-campus parking is reserved from 7:30 AM – 3 PM. Please use street parking.
Special Guest: Rick DuPree, Director of Community Partnerships
Questions? Contact Peggy Rinne at peggy@rinne.com.

8th Grade Potlucks
Below are the details regarding the upcoming 8th Grade Potlucks. Please RSVP at the link below. This is a great opportunity to get to know other families. We hope to see you there!

  • Saturday, March 25: Hosted by Tanya and  Robert Dimpsey (1517 1st St., Kirkland, 98033), 40 guests – dinner at Coyote Central, start time is 7 PM.
  • Saturday, April 1: Hosted by Asa Noriega & Michael Skoglund (1621 4th Ave. W, Seattle, 98119), 8 guests, dinner – start time is 6 PM.
  • Sunday, April 2: Hosted by Molly and Robert Bishop (3211 Cascadia Ave. S, Seattle, 98144), 15 guests, dinner  - start time is 6 PM.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Spring Parent Peer Group Discussions
We hope you can join us for the Spring Parent Peer Group Discussions. The dates are listed below. All discussions are held in the Vanderbilt Building with a 6:30 PM Social and a 7 PM discussion.

To learn more about Parent Peer Groups, click here.
Questions? Contact Megan Aukema at megan@aukemaassociates.com.

9th Grade Parent Coffee
April 21, 2017
8:15 – 9:30 AM, Rhein Haus (912 12th Ave.)
Please Note: On-campus parking is reserved from 7:30 AM – 3 PM. Please use street parking.
Questions? Contact Juli Sanchez at julisanchez@msn.com.

RECENT ARTICLES

Staton ‘18 Wins State Title; Speech Team Finishes Third in State
Software Development Class Creates Website for Weather Station on Arts Center Roof
SAAS Robotics Advances to First Tech Challenge Worlds Competition
CUB Building Demolition