May 25

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director, at 206-676-6858 or shanrahan@seattleacademy.org. CAMPUS MAP

Friday Email
May 25, 2018

dance2018

Onions Flyer Friday Email (2)

REMINDERS!

SIGN UPS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Last Chance to Sign Up for Summer Camp!
CLICK HERE to review the Summer Program 2018 Brochure. Registration information is located on the last page.
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattlecademy.org or Jodi Rea at jrea@seattleacademy.org.

Reporting Absences, Late Arrivals, and Early Dismissals
Middle School: msattendance@seattleacademy.org
Upper School: usattendance@seattleacademy.org

UPCOMING EVENTS

All-Grades Dance Concert
May 24-26, 2018 PURCHASE TICKETS
May 24: 7 PM
May 25: 7 PM
May 26: 2 PM and 7 PM
12th Avenue Arts (1620 12th Avenue, 98122)
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

The Onions in Concert
May 25-26, 2018 PURCHASE TICKETS
May 25: 7 PM
May 26: 2 PM and 7 PM
Arts Center (1100 12th Avenue)
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Memorial DayNO CLASSES
May 28, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Project Night
May 29, 2018
7 PM, Arts Center
Come watch seniors give a presentation on what they learned and experienced on their Senior Project.
Questions? Contact Rick DuPree at rdupree@seattleacademy.org.

Speech Night
May 30, 2018
7 PM, Arts Center
Questions? Contact Joel Underwood at junderwood@seattleacademy.org.

NOON DISMISSAL
June 1, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Lunch

June 1, 2018
12:30 PM, Arts Center
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

China Trip Reunion
June 1, 2018
5:30 PM, STREAM
Questions? Contact Emily Lin at elin@seattleacademy.org.

Class of 2018 Commencement Ceremony
June 5, 2018
7 PM, McCaw Hall (321 Mercer St., 98109)
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

Professional Development DayNO CLASSES
June 6, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

NOON DISMISSAL
June 8, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

6th Grade Student End-of-Year Party
June 8, 2018
Noon – 3 PM, UW HUB
Questions? Contact Heather Enoki at heather.enoki@hotmail.com or Sue Haslam at suelee_haslam@hotmail.com.

8th Grade Student Moving Up Party
June 8, 2018
Noon – 2 PM, Jaffe Room
Special food, treats, and activities!
More details to come!
Interested in chaperoning? Contact Lesley Todaro at allinkinc@gmail.com.

Spring Trimester Exams
June 8, 11, and 12, 2018
June 8: 8:30 AM – Noon (F and G Blocks  NOON DISMISSAL)
June 11: 8:30 AM – 2:30 PM (A, B, and E Blocks)
June 12: 8:30 AM – 3 PM (C and D Blocks, Curtain Call)

PLEASE NOTE:

  • Middle School students do not take final exams, but they do follow the exam schedule.
  • Shuttle buses HOME will run three hours earlier than their normal schedule on Friday, June 8.
  • Shuttle buses will run on a normal schedule on June 11 and 12.

Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Official Last Day of School
June 12, 2018
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.


8th Grade Moving Up Ceremony

June 13, 2018
5-7 PM, Gym ( PLEASE NOTE NEW TIME! )
More details will be emailed home next week.
Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

PARENT ASSOCIATION EVENTS

12th Grade Parent Lunch
June 1, 2018
12 – 2 PM
Home of Michael and Barbara Malone, 1531 10th Ave. E
CLICK HERE to RSVP!
Questions? Contact Hallidie Haid at hallidie.haid@gmail.com.

6th Grade Parent Social
June 6, 2018
7 PM
Redhook Brew Lab (714 E Pike St.)
Questions? Contac Aaron Lieberman at aaronlieberman@gmail.com.

RECENT ARTICLES

SAAS 6th Graders Reflect on Visit by Vishavjit Singh
SAAS Production of City of Angels Receives Five Nominations for 2018 5th Avenue Awards
Mount Baker Light Weight 8 Qualifies for National Competition
SAAS Junior Selected for Competitive Biomedical Summer Program

SOCIAL MEDIA CHANNELS

Facebook:
Seattle Academy https://www.facebook.com/seattleacademy
Seattle Academy Cardinals (Athletics) https://www.facebook.com/SAASCardinals

Twitter:
@SeattleAcademy https://twitter.com/SeattleAcademy
@SAASCardinals (Athletics) https://twitter.com/SAASCardinals
@SAASGrad https://twitter.com/SAASGrad

YouTube: Seattle Academy Videos https://www.youtube.com/SeattleAcademyVideos
SmugMug: Saasphotogallery http://saasphotogallery.smugmug.com/

If you have any questions about our social media program, please contact Andrew Spitzer at aspitzer@seattleacademy.org.