May 5

If you have any questions regarding the Friday emails, or would like to include an announcement in one of them, please contact Sheila Hanrahan, Communications Director, at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Friday Email
May 5, 2017

ArtShowInvite2017

ANNOUNCEMENTS

SAAS Summer Program Brochure
This year’s Summer Program Brochure has been posted to Inside SAAS. We are offering a variety of programs. Please register early as classes tend to fill up quickly. Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Middle School After-School Sign Up
Please sign up for next week’s
After-School Study Hall, Monday Art Club, and Friday Maker Club using this link: CLICK HERE FOR THE SIGN UP PAGE. Questions? Contact Caitlin Lyons, Middle School Dean of Students, at clyons@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING EVENTS

11th-12th Grade Prom
May 6, 2017

8-10 PM, Sanctuary at Admiral (2656 42nd Ave. SW, Seattle)
Questions? Contact Makenzie Brandon at mbrandon@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Dance Auditions for 2017-18
May 8, 2017
3:15 – 5 PM, Dance Studio

Questions? Contact Rhonda Cinotto at rcinotto@seattleacademy.org.

6th Grade Arts Evening
May 8, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
No tickets required! The whole family is invited to learn more about the Arts Program and to enjoy performances and check out the visual arts.
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

All-Grades Film Night
May 9, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
No tickets required! Come and view the films that SAAS students have created this year.
Questions? Contact Cheryll Hidalgo at chidalgo@seattleacademy.org.

GiveBig, The Seattle Foundation’s 24-hour Online Community Giving Event
May 10, 2017
CLICK HERE
to learn more and pre-schedule your donation for SAAS.
Gifts to the Annual Fund will be matched dollar for dollar up to $12,500! Donate in honor of SAAS teacher or staff member and include a message!
Questions? Contact Anne-Marie at amguerrero@seattleacademy.org.

6th and 7th Grade Instrumental Concert with 8th Grade Vocal
May 10, 2017
7 PM, Jaffe Room (Middle School Building)

Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

All-Grades Visual Arts Show
May 11, 2017 Reception
5-8 PM, Arts Center
Come enjoy all the wonderful visual artwork created by SAAS students this year.
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Middle School Yukon Trip Meeting
May 17, 2017
6 PM, STREAM Building
Questions? Contact Chelsea Wilcox at cwilcox@seattleacademy.org.

All-Grades Dance Concert
May 18 at 7 PM
May 19 at 7:30 PM
May 20 at 2 PM and 7 PM
12th Avenue Arts Annex,  TICKET INFORMATION
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Upper School Production: The Crucible
May 18 at 7 PM
May 19 at 3:30 PM STUDENT-ONLY Matinee
May 19 at 7:30 PM
May 20 at  7 PM
Arts Center,  TICKET INFORMATION
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Junior Parent College Night
May 23, 2017
7 PM, STREAM Building
Questions? Contact Melanie Reed at mreed@seattleacademy.org.

7th Grade Production: Johnny Squeaky
May 24-25, 2018
5:30 PM, Arts Center,  TICKET INFORMATION
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

The Onions In Concert
May 26, 7 PM
May 27, 2 PM and 7 PM
Arts Center,  TICKET INFORMATION
Questions? Contact Nicole Hughes at nhughes@seattleacademy.org.

Memorial Day – NO CLASSES
May 29, 2017
Questions? Contact Sheila Hanrahan at shanrahan@seattleacademy.org.

Senior Project Night
May 30, 2017
7 PM, Arts Center
Questions? Contact Rick DuPree at rdupree@seattleacademy.org.

UPCOMING PARENT ASSOCIATION EVENTS

7th Grade Parent Coffee
May 8, 2017 CLICK HERE TO RSVP.
8:15 – 9:15 AM, 12th Avenue Arts Center
Please Note: On-campus parking is reserved from 7:30 AM – 3 PM. Please use street parking.
Special Guest: Rob Phillips, Associate Head of School
Questions? Contact Meg Crager (megcrager@comcast.net) or Sherri Wolson (sherriwolson@gmail.com)

Spring Parent Association Meeting
May 10, 2017
6:30 PM – Social; 7 PM – Meeting
STREAM Building

Questions? Contact Kay Rawlings at rawsee1@gmail.com.

RECENT ARTICLES

Join Use for GiveBig on May 10!
CSO Collects 1,123 Pounds of Food
Lewin ‘16 Earns Second Place in Entrepreneurial Competition
Science + Service Earn Senior Recognition
Cohen ‘20, Colino ‘20, Hejlsberg ‘19, and Santos Ufkes Earn Awards at Reno